Single Review: Conchita Wurst – See Me Now

conchita wurst see me now

WURST releases third single ‘See Me Now’
Eurovision 2014 winner Conchita Wurst releases music under WURST these days. For this project Tom Neuwirth does not perform in drag, but delivers progressive electro pop with thick beats and big choruses. After experimental first taste ‘Trash All The Glam’ and the proper bop ‘Hit Me’, we now get third single ‘See Me Now’. In comparision to its two predecessors ‘See Me Now’ slows down the pace slightly. WURST serves an electronic ballad based around soaring synths and a drum machine. The suspense is real throughout the tune and the vocal work here is compelling. As Conchita Wurst, Neuwirth often went with theatrical big vocals and although he shows off his powerful pipes on ‘See Me Now’ too, it is more suitable to his more contemporary new sound. The middle-eight sees him giving his all, before he retuns to the hypnotic vibe of that beautiful chorus. This WURST project is looking flawless so far with three absolute tunes out of three!

Update: Wurst launched another intriguing video!

One thought on “Single Review: Conchita Wurst – See Me Now

Leave a Reply